On the way to good health…

Posted on August 20, 2012

0


Poster, ’1936 Health Stamp Campaign’, 1936, New Zealand. Pike, B. E. Purchased 2001. Te Papa

For years, I’ve wanted to work in the health sector, in some way, never quite defined. Elucidate’s latest piece of work involves supporting a community-based health provider to improve their communication and their information management, via technology (probably).

I say probably, because we’ll start with the “what do you want to do?” and “why do you want to do it?” questions – and then, we’ll get to the technology.

I’m really looking forward to it. I expect to learn a lot about New Zealand’s already extremely effective primary health care provision, as we work together on improving this small chunk of it.

Then, I can share this experience elsewhere in the sector, and that earlier wish is on the way to being realised…

Anyone have any experiences or thoughts to share?

Posted in: Uncategorized